The teacher I wish ...

Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] The teacher I wish to become is ….., …., and……..

30 Posts
26 Users
2 Likes
Soňa Urbánková
(@sonia2511)

The teacher I wish to become is motivating, empathetic, and responsible.
I want my students to appreciate our lessons together so that they do not become a routine and so that the students want to interact with me. In addition to being a teacher, I would also like to be a mentor—someone who sees their learner or pupil as a unique human being who might also be struggling with their own issues. I want to be a teacher on whom everyone can rely on and who does her work well.

Karolína Dvořáková
(@karolina-dvorakova)

The teacher I wish to become is patient, creative and empathetic. I believe that possesing such qualities is very important for a teacher. Patience allows a teacher to understand that every student has their own learning pace and style, while creativity enables them to find innovative and engaging methods to teach and motivate students. Empathy helps teachers build a connection with their students and better understand their needs and challenges.

Dominika Kocmichová
(@dominika)

The teacher I wish to become is competent, fair, and inspiring.

I assume there are far more adjectives of a teacher I'd like to become, however, these three are the most improtant to me. 🙂

In my opinion, every teacher should be very good at the field they teach that goes without question. 🇺🇸 🇬🇧

As I've experienced an attitude that I think was not right at all, I'd like to become a teacher who is fair to all his/her students.

In the end I've come to a conclusion - no matter what I teach, my goal should be not to make the the pupils/students loathe my subject, and rather make it interesting, creative for them. 

Matylda Pawlicka
(@matylda)

The teacher I wish to become is sensible, passionate and inspiring.